Jackson 5 "Christmas Album"

Publié le par Julien

Jackson 5 "Christmas Album"

Joyeux Noël à tous !

Il serait un peu long de récapituler 11 chansons des Jackson 5 une par une !!! Voici une petite vidéo présentant ces quelques titres représentant la joie de Noël... Accompagnés de leurs paroles !

11 chansons de noël

Frosty the Snowman :

Oh, Frosty, yeah
Frosty the snowman was a jolly happy soul
With a corncob pipe and a button nose
and two eyes made out of coal
Frosty the snowman is a fairy tale they say
He was made of snow but the kids all
know how he came to life one day
There must have been some magic here
old silk hat they found
For when they placed it on his head
he began to dance around
Oh
Frosty the snowman
was alive as he could be
And the kids all say he could laugh
and play just the same as you and me

Frosty, oh yeah, the snowman, yeah, yeah

He led them down the streets of town
right to the traffic cop
And he only paused a moment when
he heard him holler “Stop!”
Frosty the snowman
had to hurry on his way
But he waved goodbye saying
“Don’t you cry
I’ll be back again some day”

Thumpetty thump thump
thumpety thump thump
Look at him go

Frosty, the snowman
Thumpetty thump thump
thumpety thump thump
Frosty, the snowman (repeat)

 

The little Drummer Boy :

Come they told me, pa-rum pum pum pum
Our new born King to see, pa-rum pum pum pum
Our finest gifts we bring, pa-rum pum pum pum
To lay before the King, pa-rum pum pum pum
Rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum
So to honor him, pa-rum pum pum pum
When we come

Baby Jesus, pa-rum pum pum pum
I’m a poor boy too, pa-rum pum pum pum
I have no gift to bring, pa-rum pum pum pum
That’s fit to give our King, pa-rum pum pum pum
Rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum
Shall I play for you, pa-rum pum pum pum
On my drum

Mary nodded, pa-rum pum pum pum
The ox and mule kept time, pa-rum pum pum pum
I played my drum for him, pa-rum pum pum pum
I played my best for him, pa-rum pum pum pum
Rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum
Then he smiled at me, pa-rum pum pum pum,
Me and my drum.

Rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum
rum pum pum pum
Rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum
rum pum pum pum

 

Rudolph the red-nosed Reindeer

You know Dasher and Dancer, Prancer and Vixen
Comet and Cupid, Donner and Blitzen
But do you recall
The most famous reindeer of all?

Hey Rudolph
Wo-hoah, Rudolph

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
Had a very shiny nose
And if you ever saw it
You would even say it glowed
All of the other reindeer
Used to laugh and call him names
They never let poor Rudolph
Join in any reindeer games

(chorus)
Oh, then one foggy Christmas Eve
Santa came to say (hey Rudolph)
Rudolph, with your nose so bright,
Won’t you guide my sleigh tonight
Then how the reindeer loved him,
As they shouted out with glee:
Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
You’ll go down in history
You’ll go down in history
Hey Rudolph

Oh, then one foggy Christmas Eve
Santa came to say (hey Rudolph)
Rudolph, with your nose so bright,
Won’t you guide my sleigh tonight
Then how the reindeer loved him,
As they shouted out with glee:
Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
You’ll go down in history
You’ll go down in history
Hey Rudolph

Hey Rudolph
Wo-hoah, Rudolph
Red-Nosed Reindeer

Talking about Rudolph

 

Christmas won't be the same this year

Merry Christmas Everybody!!!
Yeah Merry Christmas Everybody….Big Deal!!!!

hey, man, what’s Wrong With You Jermaine??
Yeah That’s No Kind Of Attitude!!
This Only Happens Once A Year!!!
Hey Fellas, Don’t Bug Him!!!
He And His Girl Just Broke Up, So Get Off His Back!!!
Can’t You See There’s Tears In His Eyes!!!!
Yeah He’s Crying, Look He’s Crying

Don’t Cry, Don’t Cry, Don’t Cry!!!!!!!!
Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year
Without Her Loving Arms, Holding You So Near
Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year
Without Her Loving Arms, Holding You So Near

I See The Lights
But They Don’t Shine For Me
I See The Presents
Underneath The Christmas Tree
Our House is Decorated
My Friends Are Celebrating

Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year
Without Her Loving Arms Holding You So Near
Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year
Without Her Loving Arms Holding You So Near

The Neighborhood Kids
Are Having So Much Fun
Counting Off The Days
Till Santa Claus Comes
And I See The Mistletoe
Hanging From My Door
I Wish That I Could Kiss You Again
Like I Did Before

Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year
Without Her Loving Arms Holding You So Near

So Go On Girl
And Have Your Fun
Don’t Spoil Your Time
Thinking About Me
This Time Next Year
My Darling Dear
Hopefully, You’ll Be Having Dinner With Me

Christmas Won’t Be The Same This Year
Without Her Loving Arms Holding You So Near

Fade

 

Give love on Christmas Day

People making lists, buying special gifts
Taking time to be kind to one and all
It’s that time of year when good friends are near
And you wish you could give more than just presents from a store

Why don’t you give love on Christmas Day
Oh, Even the man who has everything
Would be so happy if you would bring
him love on Christmas Day,
No greater gift is there than love

People you don’t know smile and nod hello
Everywhere there’s an air of Christmas joy
It’s that once of year when the world’s sincere
And you’d like to find a way to show the things that words can’t say

Why don’t you give love on Christmas Day
Oh, The man on the street and the couple upstairs
All need to know there’s someone who cares
Give love on Christmas Day
No greater gift is there than love

What the world needs is love
Yes, the world needs more love

Why don’t you give love on Christmas Day
Oh, Every little child on Santa’s knee
Has room for your love underneath his tree
Give love on Christmas Day
No greater gift is there than love

What the world needs is love
Yes, the world needs more love

Give love, oh give love on Christmas Day

 

Someday at Christmas

Someday at Christmas men won’t be boys
Playing with bombs like kids play with toys
One Warm December our hearts will see
A world where men are free

Someday at Christmas there’ll be no wars
When we have learned what Christmas is for
When we have found what life’s really worth
There’ll be peace on earth

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But someday at Christmas time

Someday at Christmas we’ll see a land
(Someday at Christmas)
With no hungry children, no empty hand
(Someday at Christmas)
One happy morning people will share
A world where people care, oh

Someday at Christmas there’ll be no tears
(Someday at Christmas)
Where all men are equal and no men have fears
(Someday at Christmas)
One shining moment, one prayer away
From our world today

Someday all our dreams will come to be
Someday in a world where men are free
Maybe not in time for you and me
But Someday at Christmas time

Someday at Christmas men would not have failed
Hate will be gone and love will prevail
Someday in a world that we can start
With hope in every heart, oh

Someday at Christmas  hmm, hmm. hmm

But Someday at Christmas time
Someday at Christmas Time

 

I saw mommy kissing Santa Claus

(kiss sound)

Wow! Mommy’s kissing Santa Claus!
I saw Mommy kissing Santa Claus
Underneath the mistletoe last night
She didn’t see me creep
Down the stairs to have a peep
She thought that I was tucked up
In my bedroom, fast asleep

Then I saw Mommy tickle Santa (tickle, tickle, Santa Claus) Claus
Underneath his beard so snowy white
Oh, what a laugh it would have been
If Daddy had only seen
Mommy kissing Santa Claus last night

He saw Mommy kissing Santa Claus
I did! I really did see Mommy kissing Santa Claus
And I’m gonna tell my Dad
(bell sound)

Then I saw Mommy tickle Santa (tickle, tickle Santa Claus) Claus
Underneath his beard so snowy white
Oh, what a laugh it would have been
If Daddy had only seen
Mommy kissing Santa Claus last night

Oh, what a laugh it would have been
If Daddy had only seen
Mommy kissing Santa Claus last night

I did! I did! I really did see Mommy kissing Santa Claus
You gotta believe me! You just gotta believe me!
Come on, fellas, believe me! You just gotta believe me! (I told you, I told you)

Shut up Michael no, you didn’t oh, OK now I believe you

 

Little Christmas Tree

 watch the snowflakes fall
against my window pane
and wonder if you
are watching snowflakes too
I take a walk downtown
to where you used to meet me
There’s joy everywhere
but all that’s waiting there is

[Chorus]
Just a little Christmas tree
Looking sorta sad and lonely just like me
No one seems to care
They just went away and left it standing there
All alone on Christmas Eve

I hear the Christmas bells
(Bum Bum Bum)
The happy people singing
The songs of good cheer that only brings me tears
I sadly close my eyes
and say a little prayer
you’ll be waiting there for me
I look but all I see is

[Chorus]
Just a little Christmas tree
Looking sorta sad and lonely just like me
No one seems to care
They just went away and left it standing there
All alone on Christmas Eve

This is the season of love
(This is the season of love)
But I’m as sad as I can be
(sad as can be)
Why did you have to leave me
(Why did you have to leave me)
(Why did you have to leave me)

[Chorus]

Just a little Christmas tree
Looking sorta sad and lonely just like me
No one seems to care
They just went away and left it standing there
All alone on Christmas Eve

Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année !!!Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année !!!
Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année !!!Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année !!!

Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année !!!

Publié dans Album Intégral des J5

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article